clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Devin White, Greedy Williams, Cole Tracy Named Award Finalists

LSU will have finalists for the Thorpe, Butkus and Groza awards.

NCAA Football: Rice at Louisiana State Stephen Lew-USA TODAY Sports

LSU stars Devin White, Greedy Williams and Cole Tracy will join Grant Delpit as finalists for postseason honors over the next few weeks, after being announced as finalists for the Butkus, Thorpe and Groza awards today.

White, LSU’s leader with 98 tackles on the season, is joined by Josh Allen (Kentucky), Devin Bush (Michigan), Tre Lamar (Clemson) and Dylan Moses (Alabama) as finalists for the award given to the nation’s top linebacker.

Williams joines Georgia’s DaAndre and Notre Dame Julian Love on the Thorpe list — although why Delpit isn’t included is a mystery to me. Williams would join Patrick Peterson and Morris Claiborne as previous winners from DBU.

Tracy, the star graduate transfer from Assumption College, leads the SEC with 22 field goals in 25 attempts, and is perfect on extra points with 33 of 33. He’ll contend with Syracuse’s Andre Szmyt and Cooper Rothe of Wyoming.