clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MORE WATCHLISTS: Devin White, Greedy Williams Join the Party

Butkus, Nagurski and Thorpe awards have eyes on LSU’s defensive leaders.

Texas A&M v LSU Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images

LSU’s top defensive players joined Foster Moreau and Jonathan Giles on postseason award watch lists — three of them in fact.

Devin White and Andraez “Greedy” Williams were both named to the Bronko Nagurski Award watch list, for the nation’s top defensive player. Both players were also named to their individual position award lists as well, White for the Dick Butkus Award, and Willams for the Jim Thorpe Award.

White led the SEC in tackles per game in 2017, while Williams led the conference with six interceptions. Tigers’ Patrick Peterson (2010 Nagurski and Thorpe), Morris Claiborne (2011 Thorpe), Tyrann Mathieu (2011 Nagurski) and Glenn Dorsey (2007 Nagurski) are among past winners of the honors.