clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Football News: LSU-Rice kickoff time announced; numbers for new Tigers revealed

College Football Playoff National Championship - Winning Press Conference Conference Photo by Don Juan Moore/Getty Images

While the status for the 2020 football season is still in doubt, LSU did gain some clarity for its season whenever the year does begin.

LSU will play the Rice Owls at 2:30 in NRG Stadium, home of the NFL’s Houston Texans, on September 19 the schools announced. While we now know the time, there has not yet been an announcement as to who will broadcast the game. Remember, this isn’t a true neutral site game, it’s officially a home game for Rice that’s being played at a neutral location. Because Rice is the home team, the Owls will decide how the game will be carried. Last year, Rice had four games televised by CBS Sports Network, one on NFL Network, one Stadium and the others were streamed through ESPN+.

In other news, the football program announced the numbers for all the new Tigers. They are as follows:

  • WR Kayshon Boutte: #1
  • CB Elias Ricks: #1
  • TE Arik Gilbert: #2
  • CB Dwight McGlothern: #2
  • WR Koy Moore: #5
  • OLB BJ Ojulari: #8
  • LB Josh White: #10
  • QB TJ Finley: #11
  • RB Kevontre Bradford: #12
  • QB Max Johnson: #14
  • LB Jabril Cox: #19
  • S Jordan Toles: #21
  • LB Antoine Sampah: #34
  • LB Phillip Webb: #39
  • DL Ali Gaye: #52
  • OL Liam Shanahan: #56
  • OL Xavier Hill: #71
  • OL Marcus Dumervil: #74
  • OL Marlon Martinez: #77
  • WR Alex Adams: #82
  • TE Kole Taylor: #87
  • DT Jacobian Guillory: #90
  • DL Eric Taylor: #96
  • DT Jaquelin Roy: #99