Kelly On Metrics


"Here’s what I’m gonna tell you: We didn’t come here not to be successful. Success for us is going to be the process. The outcomes — I’ve never worried about outcomes. I’ve always been focused on process, process, process and the outcomes kind of take care of themselves. So when you’ve done it as long as I’ve done it and your process is good, I’m never worried about what the outcomes look like." -Brian Kelly

College Football Computer Picks

School That Employs Kramer Robertson's Mother Will Not Travel To LSU This Weekend


From LSU: BATON ROUGE, La. – LSU baseball coach Paul Mainieri said Wednesday that Baylor has scheduled a home series this weekend in Waco, Texas, so the Bears will not play in Baton Rouge on Saturday. Instead of facing Baylor, LSU will play UT San Antonio on Saturday at 7 p.m. CT. The Tigers will also meet UTSA on Friday at 7 p.m. CT and on Sunday at 1 p.m. CT, as originally scheduled. All three LSU-UTSA games may be heard on affiliates of the LSU Sports Radio Network. Saturday's game will be televised on the SEC Network, and the games on Friday and Sunday may be viewed on SEC Network +. Baylor has not yet announced their replacement series

via LSUSports

RIP Ruffin Rodrigue


Former LSU lineman turned restauranteur passes away at age 53.

How about National Championship highlights in Spanish?


Mario Jerez does such a great job with these.

LSU's Offensive Line Wins the Joe Moore Award


The biggest award in sports -- all 800 pounds of the Joe Moore Award -- was presented to LSU's offensive line today by Aaron Taylor and Cole Cubelic. The Tigers are officially the most outstanding offensive line in college football.

Watch Ja'Marr Chase Bring Home The Biletnikoff Award


LSU's sophomore receiver brings home the program's second ever Fred Biletnikoff Award as college football's best wide receiver. He joins Josh Reed as the only winners in school history.

Watch Grant Delpit Win The 2019 Thorpe Award


LSU's star safety joins Patrick Peterson and Morris Claiborne, as winners of the Jim Thorpe Award as the nation's best defensive back.

Let's Unite With Red Cup Rebellion For a Good Cause


It's Ole Miss week, and if you follow any of the Red Cup crowd on Twitter, you might've heard the story of #LiveLikeLucas and @VegasReb, whose son is battling Metastatic Neuroblastoma I'll let the GoFundMe link description tell the rest of the story. But if you're so inclined, let's try and get them some support. If you're able, please donate. You can read more about Lucas' story on the Live Like Lucas Facebook page.

LSUFreek Is Back!


The legend celebrated LSU's win with some new work today, including more here, here and here. Welcome back sir!



After FIVE YEARS of social media campaigning, we have brought Ed "Bull" Lawrence AKA Huey P. Long AKA Walter Sobchak AKA Dan Connor AKA Eli Gemstone to campus as the guest picker for ESPN's College Gameday.